top of page


Longmont Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

The Longmont Housing Authority (LHA) is a quasi-governmental agency authorized by Colorado Statute. The LHA has been in existence since 1975. The City of Longmont is the LHA service area. In 2021, Longmont City Council Members were elected as the LHA's Board of Commissioners following an Intergovernmental Agreement with the City of Longmont.

Members - Joan Peck (Chair), Susie Hidalgo-Fahring (Vice Chair), Diane Crist, Marcia Martin, Sean McCoy, Aren Rodriguez, Shiquita Yarbrough

Longmont Housing Authority Advisory Board

The Longmont Housing Authority Advisory Board meets the second Tuesday of every month at various LHA properties. The Longmont Housing Authority Advisory Board's role is to advice on various policies and resident concerns/culture.


Members - Tom DeBie (Chair), Arlene Zortman (Vice Chair)Glen Pepper, Jenna Reed, Carrie Snow, Josh Stransky, (Vacancy)

Longmont Housing Development Corporation

The Longmont Housing Development Corporation (LHDC) is a 501c3 nonprofit corporation created by the Longmont Housing Authority and the Longmont City Council in 1993. The LHDC is now a self-perpetuating organization. The St. Vrain Valley School District is the LHDC service area.

Members - Debby Paris (President), Stephen Morgan (Vice President), Darrel Beck (Commissioner)

bottom of page